ASA is the essential resource to cultivate leadership, advance knowledge, and strengthen the skills of those who work with, and on behalf of, older adults.

Text Resize

ASA Officers and Board of Directors 2016–2017

Membership Directory

Find ASA members in your area or who share your interest area. Enter a name or click on the magnifying glass to start your search.
Bob Blancato

Chair:  Robert (Bob) Blancato, President, Matz, Blancato & Associates

Karyne Jones

Chair-Elect:  Karyne Jones, President & CEO, National Caucus and Center on Black Aging

Past Chair: Lynn Friss Feinberg, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor, AARP Public Policy Institute

Treasurer: Lisa Gables, Chief Development Officer, American Academy of Physician Assistants

Secretary: Bob Eckardt, Executive Vice President, The Cleveland Foundation

Executive Committee Member: Michael Adams, Chief Executive Officer, Services and Advocacy for GLBT Elders (SAGE)

Jean Clauny Accius, Vice President, Long-Term Services & Supports and Livable Communities Group, AARP Public Policy Institute

Cynthia Banks, Director, Los Angeles County Community and Senior Services

William (Bill) Benson, Principal, Health Benefits ABCs

Richard Browdie, President and CEO, Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging

Pinchas (Hassy) Cohen, Dean, Leonard Davis School of Gerontology and Executive Director, Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center, University of Southern California

Paul Downey, President and CEO, Serving Seniors

Brian Duke, System Director, Senior Services, Main Line Health

Stacey Easterling, Vice President of Programs, Missouri Foundation for Health

Joyce Gallagher, Executive Director of Senior Services, City of Chicago Department of Family and Support Services

Brooke Hollister, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Institute for Health & Aging, University of California, San Francisco

Cynthia Hutchins, Director of Financial Gerontology, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Karen N. Kolb-Flude, Principal, Age With Ease

Rebecca Morgan, Boston Asset Management Chair in Elder Law, Stetson University School of Law

Scott Peifer, Vice President, Aging2.0

Joy Powell, Chief Operating Officer, CareSync

Kevin Prindiville, Executive Director, Justice in Aging

John Rother, President and CEO, National Coalition on Health Care

John Thompson, Executive Director, District of Columbia Office on Aging

Stay Connected

Follow American Society on Aging on Facebook   Follow American Society on Aging on LinkedIn   Follow American Society on Aging on Twitter   Subscribe eNewsletter   


Seniors Housing & Care Journal 2018 Call for Papers Event Details
ASA Chicagoland Roundtable - Sister Cities International Social Service Exchange Event Details
Bridge Model Collaborative Webinar: Implementing the CARE Act in Illinois: Opportunities and Challenges Event Details



posted on 11.16.2017

  The tax legislation passed today by a narrow partisan majority in the U.S. House of Representatives, the so-called “Tax Cuts and Jobs...  Read More

posted on 11.08.2017

In the In Focus Section of the November–December 2017 issue of Aging Today, we probe the troubling issue of elder abuse and neglect.  Read More